Calendar of Events

All DGA-YSU events are free and open to the public.

Calendar archive list

2016-2017 Guitar Events

  • September 30, Friday
    Jazz Guitar Clinic: Guest artist Ben Monder (Guitarist on David Bowie's last CD Blackstar): 12noon-2:30pm, Room 2222.
  • November 1, Tuesday
    Dana Guitar Studio Recital: 7:30pm , Bliss Recital Hall.
  • November 4, Friday
    Guest Artist Recital: Classical guitarist Thibaut Garcia (France) (Winner of the 2015 GFA International Classical Guitar Competition): 7:30pm, Bliss Recital Hall.
  • November 5, Saturday
    Guest Artist Masterclass: Thibaut Garcia: 9am-11am, Bliss Recital Hall.
  • March 24, Friday
    Guest Artist Recital: Classical guitarist and composer Patrick Kearney (Montréal, Canada): 7:30pm, Bliss Recital Hall.
  • March 25, Saturday
    Guest Artist Masterclass: Patrick Kearney: 9am-11am, Bliss Recital Hall.
  • April 14, Friday
    Jazz Guitar Clinic/Performance: Guest artist Peter Bernstein (Acclaimed NYC jazz guitarist): 12noon-2:30pm, Room 2222
  • April 18, Tuesday
    Dana Guitar Studio Recital: 7:30pm, Bliss Recital Hall.
  • April 19, Wednesday
    Dana Guitar Studio Recital: Noon (12:10pm), Butler Museum of American Art.
  • April 21, Friday.
    Dana Guitar Studio Recital: Convocation, 11am, Bliss Recital Hall.